Classic Modern Quilts

Look what arrived today.

20131023-192348.jpg

So I came home from work today and this was waiting for me!

20131023-192627.jpg

It’s a weird and wonderful feeling to see your work in print.

About Susan Strong

My name is Susan and I am a quilter. (Sounds like the beginning of a 12-step program meeting!) I am also the wife of a very understanding husband, mother of two great adult children and Nana of two beautiful granddaughters. I have been quilting for more years than I am willing to mention. To say that I am obsessed with quilting is an understatement. I love fabric, colour and the whole creative process. There is nothing better than starting a new quilt ... but finishing is another story. I am, what you might call, easily distracted. Always seduced by new fabrics and ideas. And that would be the reason I have a cupboard full of quilt tops waiting to be finished. Someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Classic Modern Quilts

  1. So exciting! So proud of you my friend!

  2. Pingback: Rose City Quilter » Toooooo Exciting!

Leave a Reply

